Home Directory

Search Exchange

Search All Sites

Nagios Live Webinars

Let our experts show you how Nagios can help your organization.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-888-NAGIOS-1
Email: sales@nagios.com

Login

Remember Me

Directory

GldRush98

Reviews(16)
byGldRush98, November 15, 2017
The script works well out of the box. The only change I made was that the final return line is a case in which there were no VM's found on the machine. IMO, this should be at least an Unknown state, and not an Ok state, because the HyperV server should always have VM's on it. I modified this final line to more accurately reflect this condition when hit. Otherwise it seems to work well from my testing.
byGldRush98, November 13, 2017
No issues, and worked immediately out of the box. Great way to functionally test a DNS server from NSClient.
byGldRush98, September 26, 2017
Worked out of the box and did exactly what I needed. I just did a quick Spanish to English translation on some of the outputs and was good to go.
byGldRush98, July 12, 2017
Works good, just be sure to dos2unix the file like so:
dos2unix check_cpu_linux.sh
byGldRush98, January 27, 2016
Have to allow it to run with sudo on my freepbx box, but it worked great, no problems. The only thing I might change is that instead of warning or crit percentages, give the option to use specific number of licenses as warn and crit values as well. Good plugin. Thanks.
byGldRush98, September 18, 2015
Surprising check_procs didn't return perf data by default, but after compiling this using this source it is working great! Thanks.
byGldRush98, July 8, 2014
It works, but since my NSclient++ machines require a password, I had to add a 2nd variable to the command line and threw that variable in to the check commands in the script so that I could pass it my password. Once I did that, it worked. I wish it would be a little more verbose or you could specify one particular machine, but I realize this is probably a limitation of Hyper V itself and not the script. It's at least giving us some info which is better than nothing.
byGldRush98, September 18, 2013
Worked great out of the box for me on an XI system. Good plugin, thanks.
byGldRush98, June 13, 2013
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Synology status
Great plugin! Checks all of the vital statistics and properly returns status codes to Nagios. All it took to get working was turning SNMP on in the Synology settings.
byGldRush98, June 13, 2013
check_synology_status
1) Requires snmp utils (not mentioned in description).
2) The example given has arguments listed in the wrong order. The script ACTUALLY looks for check_synology_status $ip $community $version
3) The script doesn't give a help, you have to look at the code to figure out why something is broken
4) The script doesn't actually send back proper return codes (nor does it accept thresholds). It always sends back 0, so you would never be alerted to actual issues.

Over all this is a good start, but I don't think it really belongs here as it's not checking the status of anything. It is merely reporting back some sensor readings.
byGldRush98, January 22, 2013
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
check_mailstats
I'm on CentOS and it seems that mailstats works pretty differently on CentOS than FreeBSD (What the author wrote it for).
I had to re-write a large part of the script... I also gave it the ability to check for warning and critical values for received and sent mail, something else lacking here. I spent probably 4 hours bringing this script up to a usable point for us.
byGldRush98, July 24, 2012
philippn's changes made this script useful. With out those changes, the averages this check provides be default are fairly worthless.
byGldRush98, July 6, 2012
check_cciss - HP and Compaq Smart Array Hardware status
Worked "out of the box" on CentOS 5.8 with a Smart Array P400. Thanks a lot!
byGldRush98, June 8, 2012
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Nagios Mobile
I wish I had found this before messing with hacking in Auth to Teeny Nagios.
Works great, and was very easy to install. Great addon! Thanks.
byGldRush98, June 5, 2012
Teeny Nagios
This is a really good phone interface. It uses jquery mobile, so it is nice and slick. I was also able to hack in Nagios Authentication fairly easy.

I just wish it did more. There is no way to acknowledge service problems or anything like that. It is pretty much strictly view only, except for the scheduled downtime thing which isn't really clear on how to make that work.
byGldRush98, April 26, 2012
Installed NRPE and the Plugins on an AIX 6.1 system and it worked great. Saved a lot of headache in trying to compile on the AIX system.