Home Directory

Search Exchange

Search All Sites

Nagios Live Webinars

Let our experts show you how Nagios can help your organization.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-888-NAGIOS-1
Email: sales@nagios.com

Login

Remember Me

Directory

sebastiaopburnay

Reviews(5)
bysebastiaopburnay, November 30, 2016
Hi!
I am trying your script to check a FortiGate-100D.
But I always get «SNMP service is not available on at ./check_fortigate_vpn.pl line 187» and exit code of 255.
I think it is related with SNMP version, this particular Fortigate only has v1 enabled and not vc2 nor v3.

I've noticed you use a serie of perl functions but I dont understand how can I hardcode SNMP v1 on those
- get_snmp_session($ip, $community);
- get_snmp_value($session, $oid_unitdesc);
- get_snmp_table($session, $oid_ipsectuntableroot . $oidf_tunndx);
- close_snmp_session($session);
- get_snmp_request($session, $oid)

Can you please tell me hou can I force the SNMP version?

Thank you
bysebastiaopburnay, November 6, 2015
Check_eva_cv
Thank you in advance for the plugin,

I have the same problem that I first found using check_eva.py.

I get some good results (With exit code 0 and well formed output) and some bad ones (with little information and exit code of 3)
-----------------------------------------
Command was allways the same:
root@nagios:libexec# ./check_eva_cv.sh -H -E -U "myUser" -P "myPass" -C controllers -S /usr/sbin/sssu
-----------------------------------------
GOOD OUTPUT:
HP Eva: - controllers check.
Failed to get host name
Failed to get host name

Controller 2 - Model: HSV300 - SN: P5512G39SWD06I
P5512G39SWD06I - FW: CR2306lep-11300000
OK: Controller 2 Operational state: good
OK: Cache State: good
Mirror Path 1 NOT Found
Mirror Path 2 NOT Found
Mirror Port 1 NOT Found
Mirror Port 2 NOT Found
OK: 2 of 2 Host Ports are in good status
OK: 2 of 2 Device Ports are in good status
Controller Fans NOT Found
Controller Power System NOT Found
Failed to get host name

Controller 1 - Model: HSV300 - SN: P5512G39SWC02Z
P5512G39SWC02Z - FW: CR2306lep-11300000
OK: Controller 1 Operational state: good
OK: Cache State: good
Mirror Path 1 NOT Found
Mirror Path 2 NOT Found
Mirror Port 1 NOT Found
Mirror Port 2 NOT Found
OK: 2 of 2 Host Ports are in good status
OK: 2 of 2 Device Ports are in good status
Controller Fans NOT Found
Controller Power System NOT Found
-----------------------------------------
BAD OUTPUT:
HP Eva: - controllers check.
Failed to get host name
Failed to get host name
ATTENTION: Controller NOT found
-----------------------------------------

Does this ring any bells to you?

I am looking forward to reading from you,
sebastiaopburnay
bysebastiaopburnay, November 4, 2015
Hi!

I have some troubles runnnig this plugin, I either get a good/ok result or an error from the plugin:

GOOD RESULT:
OK - 2 objects found | 'DEFAULT/Controller 2_controllermainmemory'=1155 'DEFAULT/Controller 1_controllermainmemory'=1155

BAD RESULT:
This is the command i was trying to execute: Error: Error an internal operation failed. Trace information provides more information. [Internal Error: An unexpected condition was encountered while processing the request]
Error running the sssu command
sssu "set option on_error=continue" "select manager 10.1.1.24 USERNAME=myUser PASSWORD=myPass" "select SYSTEM DEFAULT" "ls controller full"

NoSystemSelected> select SYSTEM DEFAULT

DEFAULT> ls controller full

Error: Error an internal operation failed. Trace information provides more information. [Internal Error: An unexpected condition was encountered while processing the request]


Can you please help me?
bysebastiaopburnay, January 11, 2011
4 of 7 people found this review helpful
NDOUtils
Hi!

I have a nagios instance on a virtualized SME Server 7.5.1

I'm very much interested in evolving my nagios server into one with an NDOUtils Mysql DB.

So I googled and came across this guide for doing it on CentOS: [link]http://www.nagioswiki.com/wiki/index.php/NDOutils_on_CentOS[/link]

I successfully installed mysql-devel and mysql-server packages.

Problem came when I ran the ./configure on the NDOUtils, which retrieved:
[code]
*** MySQL library could not be located... **************************

You chose to compile NDOutils with MySQL support, but I was unable to
locate the MySQL library on your system. If the library is
installed, use the --with-mysql-lib argument to specify the
location of the MySQL library.
installed, use the --with-mysql=DIR argument to specify the
location of the MySQL library, We assume mysql_config is in DIR/dir
NOTE: After you install the necessary libraries on your system:
1. Make sure /etc/ld.so.conf has an entry for the directory in
which the MySQL libraries are installed.
2. Run 'ldconfig' to update the run-time linker options.
3. Run 'make devclean' in the NDBXT distribution to clean out
any old references to your previous compile.
4. Rerun the configure script.

TIP: Try the following....
./configure --with-mysql=/usr/lib/mysql

********************************************************************
[/code]

So, I followed the advice and ran
./configure --with-mysql=/usr/lib/mysql.

The same message came on screen indicating «MySQL library could not be located».

Any sugestions?

Thank you.
bysebastiaopburnay, January 6, 2011
Hi, I'm using this plugin to monitor HP ProCurve Switches' interface speed on the most important interfaces. The command I use on the terminal is:
[root@nagiux plugins]# ./check_ifspeed -H -C public -o .1.3.6.1.2.1
.2.2.1.10. -w 500000 -c 1000000


This plugin works properly, but only under certain conditions.

On the command line when I first run it on an interface I get:
UNKNOWN - New file created (/tmp/snmp--.1.3.6.1.2.1.2.2.1.10..dat)

Only on a seccond call to check_ifspeed under the same args I get a good output:
SNMP OK - IfSpeed: 5.93 kbps | IfSpeed=6067.54bps;500000;1000000;0;

Secondly, for some reason (which I haven't yet figured if it relates to the first bug)::
1) some service checks bring a good result on the web intergace:
- SNMP OK - IfSpeed: 2.18 kbps
2)and some others bring a bad one:
- **ePN /usr/lib/nagios/plugins/check_ifspeed: "print() on closed filehandle DAT at (eval 1) line 136,".


If someone knows how to fix this bug, please respond.

Thank you for reading this review and furthermore for contributing.