Home Directory

Search Exchange

Search All Sites

Nagios Live Webinars

Let our experts show you how Nagios can help your organization.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-888-NAGIOS-1
Email: sales@nagios.com

Login

Remember Me

Directory

willemdh

Reviews(12)
bywillemdh, March 26, 2015
Fast and easy. Thanks!
bywillemdh, September 11, 2014
This plugin monitors everything you wish to monitor on Fujtisu Serverview Blades or Management Blades. We certainly like the chkpower of the chassis which enables us to closely monitor power usage of all components in the enclosure. Thanks!

Willem
bywillemdh, April 17, 2014
Nagios XI
Hello,
I've been working five years with SCOM 2007 R2 and last year we had to choose between upgrading to SCOM 2012 or choosing an alternative solution. After some extensive research, we made the decision to choose Nagios XI as a replacement. As the price for Nagios XI is about 1/30 of the price for SCOM 2012 (SC suite) over a period of three years, I did not know what to expect.
Today I will be migrating the last 4 servers from SCOM to Nagios XI and I must say I'm very happy to have choosen Nagios XI. The Nagios XI support team helped me through the setup of our Nagios XI server, plugins and components and answered all my probably very noobish questions. Besides the support they gave, they also listened to my complaints and with the help of a feature request system, they have been adding features that did not even existed a year ago.. Therefore I'd like to give them this excellent review!
Greetings

Willem
bywillemdh, March 20, 2014
I want to confirm this plugin works very nice. You do need version 5.1 of the NetApp SDK. Thanks to John for writing and maintaining this! Respect.
bywillemdh, January 15, 2014
Thanks you for this very nice plugin. We are making good use of it and untill now did not have any problems with it. Configuration is easy and already had some nice results.
bywillemdh, January 10, 2014
Plugin works fine out of the box on EMC Brocade 5300, but it would be nice to get some performance data out of it so we can get some graphs. Also for serial number I get 'None'. I'll see if I can find the oid for it.
Metrics Component
If this plugin could ever work with checks made with nrpe instead of check_nt, this would be awesome. As we no longer use check_nt, it's rather useless now.

Willem
bywillemdh, November 1, 2013
Hello,

In http://support.nagios.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=21791
I've mentioned a bug.
Another issue in the check_mssql_database.py we noticed is that

[code]'datasize' : { 'help' : 'Database Size',
'stdout' : 'Database size is %sKB',
'label' : 'KB',
'query' : BASE_QUERY % 'Log Growths',
'type' : 'standard'
},[/code]

In fact does the same as

[code]'loggrowths' : { 'help' : 'Log Growths',
'stdout' : 'Log Growths is %s',
'label' : 'log_growths',
'query' : BASE_QUERY % 'Log Growths',
'type' : 'standard'
},[/code]

So we changed this manually to

[code]'datasize' : { 'help' : 'Database Size',
'stdout' : 'Database size is %sKB',
'label' : 'KB',
'query' : BASE_QUERY % 'Data File(s) Size (KB)',
'type' : 'standard'
},[/code]

After which we got the corrrect DB Size. Maybe you can investigate this and if you agree, update the check_mssql_database.py plugin?
bywillemdh, October 22, 2013
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
History Tab
Hello,

This is a nice component, but the 10 % discount is just a litle bit too much unused information... Also, there should be a limit to the history showed, as I have some service who are getting really slow (who have recurring downtime)

Grtz
Owner's reply

Hey willemdh, the 2014-07-09 version now limits the history shown as suggested. Thanks for helping improve the component!

bywillemdh, October 22, 2013
Internet Traffic Report Nagios XI Dashlet
It seems this dashlets works (for global) only for trends map. Traffic, response time and package loss give a dashlets with a litle black cross left top.
bywillemdh, October 15, 2013
Text Dashlet Enhanced
This is a very nice dashlet, but is it possible to edit the html in the dashlet after you have added it to a dashboard?
Owner's reply

Sorry for the delay in reply. Unfortunatley Dashlets cannot be edited once they have been created, this is a Nagios XI thing.

bywillemdh, April 16, 2013
check_emc_clariion.pl maintained by BuddhaBob74
Very nice plugin, but we regularly get critical errors because the service check timed out, while we are 100 % sure there are no issues.
Can anyone guide me in a direction how to change the timeout?
Should I change the $clitimeout in the .pl file?
# timeout in seconds for calls to navi(sec)climy $clitimeout;$clitimeout=18;