Home Directory

Search Exchange

Search All Sites

Nagios Live Webinars

Let our experts show you how Nagios can help your organization.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-888-NAGIOS-1
Email: sales@nagios.com

Login

Remember Me

Directory

jriker1

Reviews(8)
byjriker1, March 11, 2016
I can see what the script does when I run it manually, however when executed by nagios is it supposed to show more than OK space and a dash? I would think since the script spits out the status of each item being checked it would show those results in the Status Information. How I'm configured:

In NSClient.ini under external scripts:
actived=cscript.exe //T:30 //NoLogo scripts\\check_ad.vbs $ARG1

In commands.cfg:

define command{
command_name check_nrpe
command_line /usr/local/nagios/libexec/check_nrpe -H $HOSTADDRESS$ -c $ARG1$
}


in windows.cfg:

define service{
use generic-service
host homeserver
service_description AD
check_command check_nrpe!actived
}

Thoughts?
byjriker1, January 14, 2016
When I run the test it scrolls thru fine except for one item. systemStateCoolingDeviceStatusCombined always shows NO RESPONSE. If I put the same OID in there twice and name the second like systemStateCoolingDeviceStatusCombinedd with two d's, both return OK. Take either out and it returns NO RESPONSE.

Also when running dellom I get:
Use of uninitialized value in concatenation (.) or string at ./check_dell_openmanage.pl line 491.
Use of uninitialized value within %dell_oids in string at ./check_dell_openmanage.pl line 492.
byjriker1, January 4, 2016
Nice program. Checks to make sure your virtual disks are running optimally. I am using the LSI version of the Raid Web Console II application as it's newer and has the add on for SNMP support. It nicely scrolls thru all your virtual disks and summarizes it's findings like below:

Virtual Disks OK. Virtual Disk 0 in state optimal. Virtual Disk 1 in state optimal.
byjriker1, December 24, 2015
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Installed per instructions. My Procurve 1810G (J9450A) switch reported UNKNOWN.
Owner's reply

Maybe that model implements a different SNMP OID, unfortunately I don't have one here.
Do you have only that switch?
In case you can contact me via mail and I can give you a couple of commands to type. Actually you should have done that before rating 1 star.

byjriker1, December 24, 2015
HP ProCurve Switches CRC/Packets Check
Not a lot works with my Procurve J9450 switch. Or not much that has the OID values that match mine. Love how your script parses thru snmpwalk and pulls the right values. Found a port having a lot of packet errors and helped me to diagnose what was going on.
byjriker1, December 23, 2015
Check the status of Uninterruptible Power Supply
Love this script. Have an Eaton PowerWare 9125 UPS and most of the scripts failed to return anything for this one. Only item I had to change was the temperature OID to .1.3.6.1.4.1.534.1.6.1.0 for my situation.

Nicely done.
byjriker1, December 23, 2015
Check xUPS Mode
All link goes to a different page. Plugin missing.
byjriker1, December 22, 2015
Check your printer consumables status using SNMP
I'll give credit for an almost perfect implementation. Problem I'm having is it doesn't actually set an alert. Using the examples above, and the fixes others provided, if I set the warning threshold to 90 and my consumables are 90 it shows green. If I set it to 89 it still shows green. Looks like it's not reading in the variable right or something.
Owner's reply

What is the printer model ?
What is the result of this command ?
> snmpwalk -v 1 -c public xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx .1.3.6.1.2.1.43.11.1.1.6.1

Regards.