Home Directory

Search Exchange

Search All Sites

Nagios Live Webinars

Let our experts show you how Nagios can help your organization.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-888-NAGIOS-1
Email: sales@nagios.com

Login

Remember Me

Directory

Napsty

Reviews(15)
byNapsty, January 27, 2017
To run the plugin on RHEL 7 or CentOS 7 check out https://www.claudiokuenzler.com/blog/692/using-check_netio-monitoring-nagios-plugin-on-centos-redhat-rhel-7
byNapsty, April 28, 2014
Excellent work, very nice plugin, good documentation (within the plugin). It's a nice "feature" that I can run the same command to check for the replication on both master and slave and that it automatically detects the slave:

On MASTER:
./check_redis.pl -H localhost -r -f
OK: REDIS 2.6.16 on localhost:6379 has 1 databases (db0) with 9116 keys, up 87 days 13 hours

On SLAVE:
./check_redis.pl -H localhost -r -f
OK: REDIS 2.6.16 on localhost:6379 has 1 databases (db0) with 9126 keys, up 87 days 6 hours - replication_delay is 0 | replication_delay=0
byNapsty, October 31, 2013
Does what its supposed to do. Not more, not less, good --help output. Great job. Thanks for sharing.
Tested on Solaris 10.
byNapsty, July 22, 2013
Was looking for a similar plugin like check_mysql to get some Postgres stats. check_postgres does the job and much more. Once I figured out how to use it correctly (--action is required), it worked great. Thanks for your work!
byNapsty, May 3, 2013
I came across this plugin when looking for a multi-os check_mem plugin and was satisfied. By the way: I contributed the FreeBSD memory check to this plugin, you should check it on the official github repository.
byNapsty, September 11, 2012
Keep up the good work. Working very well with ILO3 (with -3 parameter).
byNapsty, April 27, 2012
On SLES 10 with Bash 3.1.17 the script needs some minor modifications that it works.

I got these errors:

line 299: let: FILE_AGE = 1335536854 - : syntax error: operand expected (error token is " ")
line 300: let: FILE_AGE_UNITS = / 3600: syntax error: operand expected (error token is "/ 3600")
line 303: [: -gt: unary operator expected
line 306: [: -gt: unary operator expected

How to fix it
--------------
Line 294 from:
st_ctime=`stat --printf=%Y ${next_filepath}`

Line 294 to:
st_ctime=`stat --format=%Y ${next_filepath}`

Line 303 from:
if [ $FILE_AGE -gt $MAX_CRIT_AGE ]; then

Line 303 to:
if [[ $FILE_AGE -gt $MAX_CRIT_AGE ]]; then

Line 306 from:
elif [ $FILE_AGE -gt $MAX_WARN_AGE ]; then

Line 306 to:
elif [[ $FILE_AGE -gt $MAX_WARN_AGE ]]; then

Besides that nice work!
byNapsty, April 5, 2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
You should check out the new version of this plugin:
http://exchange.nagios.org/directory/Plugins/Operating-Systems/%2A-Virtual-Environments/VMWare/check_esxi_hardware-2Epy/details
byNapsty, March 29, 2012
The plugin was already added to Nagios Exchange:

http://exchange.nagios.org/directory/Plugins/Hardware/Storage-Systems/Tape-Drives-and-Libraries/check_ibm_ts_tape/details

thanks anyway
byNapsty, March 29, 2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Jeff Manross
Thanks for putting together this list.
Although this isn't a plugin but a list of OID's it was actually more helpful than other APC plugins lying around here (most of them don't work or need addditional software).
byNapsty, January 23, 2012
You can simply add perfdata to the output:

ECHO Number of active sessions = %COUNT%^|usersconnected=%COUNT%
byNapsty, November 28, 2011
check_KAV.bat
In my case/environment the batch plugin didn't work due to a database instance and probably compatibility bugs in the batch file.
I've written a tutorial how the batch file can be adjusted so it works with DB instances:
http://www.claudiokuenzler.com/blog/212/Nagios-check-Kaspersky-Server-License-Windows-Server-SQL
(Tested on Windows 2003, SQL Express 2005)
byNapsty, November 24, 2011
Very good once it works, but complicated to get it running!

I finally got it running by using this line in the [NRPE Handlers] section:

check_nbu_backstat=cmd /c echo scriptscheck_nbu_backstat.ps1 $ARG1$ | powershell.exe -command -
byNapsty, November 15, 2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
I've used check_snmp_int for a long time until I came across this 'fork'. Well it seems to be working good so far (tested on Cisco switches), but I'd like to have the possibility to output perfdata of the interface usage _without_ having to declare warning and critical thresholds (-k). If this feature could be added that would be great.
Owner's reply

Setting warning and/or critical threshold of 0 would cause it to be ignored. This is documented in the header examples

byNapsty, October 6, 2011
Good plugin to quickly check the AMS for hardware problems. Of course more output information would be nice, but I know that HDS' SNMP information is rare.
Thanks also to user car, which fixed the perl warnings with his diff.