Home Directory

Search Exchange

Search All Sites

Nagios Live Webinars

Let our experts show you how Nagios can help your organization.

Contact Us

Phone: 1-888-NAGIOS-1
Email: sales@nagios.com

Login

Remember Me

Directory

belgotux

Reviews(9)
bybelgotux, September 21, 2015
Nothing in file
bybelgotux, June 1, 2015
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
For me it works great with CIFS mount on CentOS host
The script don't work when the first site is down : here curlmyip.com return connection refused.
We use a proxy here and the Answer is not "None" but a reply from proxy and the script don't test the second site. icanhazip.com
I'll post a new script soon on nagios exchange with regex check and put a topic on my blog with a new url to get ip address like http://www.monlinux.net/whatismyip.

Belgotux
Owner's reply

These sites come and go, you should add you own site as the first in the tuple anyway.

Sorry, we don't use a proxy here, can't help with that one.

When you haven't any error in your apache log file, you've got this error :
Use of uninitialized value in addition (+) at ./check_access_log.pl line 152.
Use of uninitialized value in addition (+) at ./check_access_log.pl line 152.
Illegal division by zero at ./check_access_log.pl line 152.


You can fix it with this diff :
diff /tmp/check_access_log.pl.ori /tmp/check_access_log.pl
152,153c152,156
if ( defined $status_score{'20X'} || defined $status_score{'30X'} ) {
> $failure_rate=
> sprintf("%0.2f", 100 - (($status_score{'20X'} + $status_score{'30X'})/$lines) * 100.0);
> }

You also need that nagios can access to apache access file
bybelgotux, December 17, 2014
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
well but the verbose option provides no usable graphical output for very shame

I've done a patch to fix DeprecationWarning: os.popen3 is deprecated :

# diff check_smartmon.py.ori check_smartmon.py
38a39
> import subprocess
136c137,138
p = subprocess.Popen(cmd, shell=True, stdin=subprocess.PIPE, stdout=subprocess.PIPE, stderr=subprocess.PIPE, close_fds=True)
> (child_stdin, child_stdout, child_stderr) = (p.stdin, p.stdout, p.stderr)
bybelgotux, July 29, 2014
Hello,
This is a patch to use with Debian and optiomal min/max options

2a3
> # Edit by Belgotux www.monlinux.net 30/07/2014
7a9
> # v 1.07 - Debian version and optiomal min/max options
107c109
UPTIME_DAYS=$(printf %3.4f $RAW_DAYS)
109c111,119

> PERFDATA="|Uptime=$UPTIME_DAYS;"
> if [ "$MIN_WARNING" != "" ] || [ "$MAX_WARNING" != "" ] ; then PERFDATA="${PERFDATA}${MIN_WARNING}:${MAX_WARNING};" ; fi
> if [ "$MIN_CRITICAL" != "" ] || [ "$MAX_CRITICAL" != "" ] ; then PERFDATA="${PERFDATA}${MIN_CRITICAL}:${MAX_CRITICAL};" ; fi
>
> PERFDATA="${PERFDATA}0;"
>
> #|Uptime=$UPTIME_DAYS;$MIN_WARNING:$MAX_WARNING;$MIN_CRITICAL:$MAX_CRITICAL;0;
>
bybelgotux, April 22, 2014
This plugin works great for temperature monitoring and graphs.
I use also for uptime status, works nice for status. Need to passed the uptime in numeric argument like ms with another script and to an division to graph uptime in days.
I recommend this plugin!

Regards,
belgotux
bybelgotux, April 21, 2014
Work great with switch 3COM 4500 for me in Centreon 2.5. The graphs work too for CPU, memory an fan.
This script don't work with 3COM 4400 unfortunately.

Regards,
Belgotux
bybelgotux, April 21, 2014
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
IPMI Sensor Monitoring Plugin
Good plugin, and work great with Centreon in my case.
In my case, I use IPMIv2 and need to add the option "-D lan_2_0" to impi-sensors.
Test command is /usr/sbin/ipmi-sensors -h 10.1.1.1 -u monitoring -p password -l USER -D lan_2_0
And for the plugin :
#./check_ipmi_sensor -H 10.1.1.1 -U monitoring -P password -L USER -O '-D lan_2_0'

Works with this centreon command :
$USER1$/custom/check_ipmi_sensor -H $HOSTADDRESS$ -U $ARG1$ -P $ARG2$ -L USER -O '-D lan_2_0'

But the output of this perl script is not good for graph the differents sensors in Centreon. Maybe I work on this later and post it here.

Regards,
Belgotux